Community Foundation Legacy Society

If you include the Community Foundation in your estate planning and notify us, we will recognize you as a member of the Legacy Society. Your membership may inspire others to make similar plans for the future. Even if you do not desire any recognition, we want to have your exact wishes noted. As always, your intentions and name will be private if requested. 



To learn about what it means to be apart of the Legacy Society, please click here to enjoy a video from Marsh and Amy Spencer about why being apart of the Legacy Society was important for their family. For more information on the Legacy Society, please contact Elizabeth Patton, 704-864-0927. 


Legacy Society Members


Mrs. Mary W. Adams


Ms. Susanne Albright Whitesides


Anonymous (5 Members)


Mrs. Martha Beal


Mr. and Mrs. R. Locke Bell


Mrs. Alfred W. Bohanan


Mrs. Beverly B. Bryant


Mr. and Mrs. Harry M. Bryant, Sr.


Mr. Dan Carrigan


Mrs. J. M. Carstarphen, III


Mr. James T Comer, III


Mrs. Merle G. Costner


Dr. and Mrs. William A. Current, Sr.


Mr. & Mrs. Simmons P. Doster


Mr. and Mrs. Steve Driscoll


Mr. and Mrs. Dick Forde


Mr. John L. Fraley, Jr.


Mr. and Mrs. Walter Gray


Mr. Titus W. Greene


Mrs. W. Alex Hall


Ms. Joyce M. Holfeld


Mr. and Mrs. Eric Hogan


Dr. Ann M. Hoscheit and Mr. Joe Davis


Ms. Esther Adams Hunnicutt


Mr. and Mrs. Fred A. Jackson


Mr. and Mrs. David Kenny


Mr. and Mrs. John D. Kersh


Drs.  Philip and Cheryl Leone


Mr. and Mrs. John K. Long


Mr. John C. Loughridge


Mr. H. Spurgeon Mackie, Jr.

Mr. John K. McGill


Rev. Dr. Joan C. Martin and Mr. Jeffrey C. Barbour


Helen P. Massey Charitable Trusts


Dr. and Mrs. Daniel Ness

Mr. Andrew T. Osborne

Mr. and Mrs. Tim Paschall

Mr. David E. Poston


Mrs. Herbert W. Price


Mr. Robert A. Ragan


Mr. Ralph S. Robinson, Jr.


Mr. and Mrs. Robert E. Robinson 


Mr. and Mrs. Royce W. Robinson, Jr.


Mr. and Mrs. David R. Rogers


Mrs. Annabelle Royster


Mr. and Mrs. Ben R. Rudisill


Mr. and Mrs. Wayne F. Shovelin


Mrs. Linda W. Slade

Mr. and Mrs. A. Marsh Spencer IV


Mr. and Mrs. John H. Stanley


Mr. and Mrs. F. Bruce Steketee


Drs. Doug and Susan Stover


Mr. and Mrs. David Stultz


Mr. and Mrs. Ernest W. Sumner


Mr. and Mrs. Michael Sumner


Mr. and Mrs. H. Randolph Sumner


Hon. and Mrs. Robert T. Sumner


Mr. and Mrs. Robert V. Sytz, Jr.


Mrs. Natalie M. Tindol


Mr. William P. Turner


Mrs. Pamela Kimbrell Warlick


Mr. and Mrs. Donald L. Warren


Mr. George C. Winecoff, III


Mr. and Mrs. Luby E. Wood


Mrs. Barbara Yarbrough




Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 123 Gastonia, NC 28053

Street Address:
1201 E. Garrison Blvd, Gastonia, NC 28054




Email Us

Stay Connected

E-newsletter Sign Up