Community Impact Funds                                 

In the Fall of 2013, the Board of the Gaston Community Foundation voted to establish three unrestricted funds as recommended by the Grants Committee to be named: The Belmont, Cherryville and Mount Holly Community Impact Funds respectively. Each fund will have a local board appointed which will recommend grants based on local knowledge to the CFGC Board for approval.

Community Impact Fund Information by Area:

Belmont Community Impact Fund

Board Members:
Allison Cottingham
Jim Dobies
Cavan Harris, Chair
Shuaib Lakhany
Jonathan Logan
Ron Lovelace
Angie Wheeler
Vincent Alexander

Grant Information:

The 2019 Belmont Community Impact Fund grant cycle has not opened at the time. Information will be posted here, once the application is made available. 

For more information regarding the grant application process or other pertinent questions, please contact Erin Wiggins, our Programs Officer, at  


Cherryville Community Impact Fund

Robert Browne

M'Shel Bowen

Paulette Sewell-Gibson

Debbie Hopper

Tim Moss

Reggie Walker



Mount Holly Community Impact Fund

Board Members:
Reeves McGlohon, Committee Chairman
Alexis Arnold
Bill Buff
Sue Camacho
Ashlyn Glass
Reggie Graham
Danny Jackson
Lauren Shoemaker

Grant Information:
The 2019-2020 Mount Holly Community Impact Fund grant cycle is open. The deadline to submit an application is Monday, December 16, 2019. Click here to apply: DOWNLOAD APPLICATION

For more information regarding the grant application process or other pertinent questions, please contact Erin Wiggins, Programs Officer, by phone 704-864-0927 or by email or contact Mr. Reeves McGlohon, Committee Chairman, at 704-366-3812 or by email at  

Mount Holly BoardGrant process for Community Impact Funds

  • The organization must be located in the area of the impact grant (Belmont, Cherryville or Mount Holly)
  • Type of organization must be one of the following: 501(c)(3) Nonprofit organization; Local Government Entity; Public School Program (benefitting all schools); Agency or Special Project Fund of the Community Foundation; Faith Based Organization (proof that all funds will be used for non-denominational public outreach in Gaston County)
  • Fill out the application for your Community Impact Fund and attach all documents required. Send grant to the designated location and person on your application. Deadlines and contact vary by location.
Earmark your giving to a specific area in Gaston County by giving to a Community Impact Fund.

Gaston County Regional Indicator

Use this tool to determine trends and obtain facts for grantmaking or grant giving in your area.

Next Generation Fund

A great way to socially participate in the work of the Foundation by learning about grant making.

Who knows better the needs of a specific community than those that live there?"

Robert Browne, Cherryville Community Impact Fund Chair and CFGC Director

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 123 Gastonia, NC 28053

Street Address:
1201 E. Garrison Blvd, Gastonia, NC 28054




Email Us

Stay Connected

E-newsletter Sign Up